Staff of Life

June 22, 2009 at 5:37 pm Leave a comment

better bread than dead

better bread than dead

I made bread, y’all.

Bread is a major battleground in our house. I do not care for fluffy white bread, and, due to the blub I have recently packed on, am trying to avoid white flour, rice, pasta, etc.

Mr. Dame thinks that bread is not worth eating unless you can use the words “spongy” or “fluffy” to describe it.

Thus, the bread. I figured that homemade bread is so delicious, I can psyche him out with this (partially) whole wheat number. This is the recipe that I used.

And it was delish.

Now I am very excited about the no-knead bread,  and the whole wheat variations on it.  Anybody know where to get gluten enhancer in Vancouver?

Entry filed under: Food.

Lies My Father Told Me Some Knitting, Finally

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Subscribe to my words of wit

Email me

The Dame loves mail. Nigerian banking? Penis enlargement? I'm always up for that. Send it all to dameemma2 AT yahoo DOT com

Follow me on Twitter

I’m a Joiner


