Further Adventures in Furmination

August 11, 2009 at 7:45 pm Leave a comment

As promised, we visted the crankiest dog in the world, and furminated him. On Sunday we paid a visit to the fabulous Temperamental Farms, home of my sister (and a bunch of horses, cats, and Tyler the dog.)

My sister’s dog is 16 years old, and loves only my sister. ONLY my sister. He has no time for the foolish puppy shenanigans that Sally brings with her. And heaven forbid you bring an adult male dog onto his property. He’s a cattle dog/Aussie shepherd cross, and even at 16 years old, still trys to herd my sister’s horses. He’s been hit  by several cars, kicked by several horses, electrocuted on an electric fence, left outside in a monsoon by accident, and been in countless dog fights. He failed every obedience class he ever took, mostly just because he’s an asshole. He obeys my sister just fine, but he can’t be in a room with 10 other dogs without picking a fight.

You would never know that he’s such a jerk from this picture.

Five minutes after we took this picture, he tried to kill Sally. But you sort of have to admire his ornery-ness. At 16, he’s probably not going to be around forever, and I’ll miss him when he’s gone.

Entry filed under: Dogbloggery, The Fambly.

Still Life with Furminator What the Hell IS That?

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Subscribe to my words of wit

Email me

The Dame loves mail. Nigerian banking? Penis enlargement? I'm always up for that. Send it all to dameemma2 AT yahoo DOT com

Follow me on Twitter

I’m a Joiner


