The High Point of Summer

September 2, 2009 at 7:27 pm Leave a comment

… why, it’s the Fair at the PNE.

How I love the PNE. DameSister is the Equestrian coordinator for the Agrodome during the fair, so yesterday Mr. Dame and I went and checked out all the good bits.

Like this:


Who among us does NOT love baby animals? Or, come to think of it, dead animal skins hanging on a wall:


Thanks, Fort Langley Historical Site!
There was pretty, pretty fibre:

And yummy, yummy mushrooms:

As well as, in no particular order, bees, goats, cows, guys riding Clydesdale horses like they were in a rodeo (go, Susannah!), a Godzilla made of tuna,

and the inevitable flying evil monkeys made of sand.

Really, they’re unavoidable.

But best of all, as always, the SUPERDOGS! They were all fancy this year–lots of purebreds, and not much of an adoption message, which I used to love. Which leads me back to reminding you that there are a mere 10 days to guess what Sally is, support the SPCA, and win some lovely knitting.

I leave you with the Superdogs, classic edition, with the old host. Woof, woof!

Entry filed under: Dogbloggery, The Fambly, Uncategorized.

What the Hell IS That? Bumbershoot! (The Saturday Report)

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Subscribe to my words of wit

Email me

The Dame loves mail. Nigerian banking? Penis enlargement? I'm always up for that. Send it all to dameemma2 AT yahoo DOT com

Follow me on Twitter

I’m a Joiner


