Botanic

October 12, 2009 at 1:46 pm Leave a comment

I am in love.

I am in love with a pattern.

Botanic is the greatest hat pattern ever. Reversible. Quick (made in a day–a day!) Easy, yet semi-interesting.  Depending on your colour choices, this could be wild, or it could be quite sedate. Guess what all the dudes in my family are getting for Christmas? In the meantime, here’s Botanic the First:

Jims new hat

Jim's new hat

Pattern: Stephen West’s Botanic (rav link) or visit the  designer’s blog.
Yarn:
Some leftovers of Cascade 220, bought half price from Three Bags Full. I have enough of the main colour to make a couple more hats, the hand-paint I hit into to weave Mum’s Christmas scarf, so maybe not.
Needles: US 6/4 mm and US 7/4.5 mm cheap ass metal circs. Because that’s the way I roll.

Entry filed under: Knitting.

FTW… er, FTCure And Now for teh Serious

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Subscribe to my words of wit

Email me

The Dame loves mail. Nigerian banking? Penis enlargement? I'm always up for that. Send it all to dameemma2 AT yahoo DOT com

Follow me on Twitter

I’m a Joiner


