Random Friday

November 6, 2009 at 2:34 pm 1 comment

I’m not thrilled with how “random” has replaced “weird” or “unusual” in the lexicon, but this really is pretty random.

I was randomly noodling around the NaBloPoMo site looking for ideas to steal interesting blogs, and I found Vaka Design.

Go look at the pretty! I am an errand girl for seaglass and granulation, so there’s lots there for me to like.

Plus, she is hosting an excellent contest, with a splendid prize. It’s Monsterbling. Send in a monster you made yourself (actually, a picture of a monster you made yourself) before Nov. 15, and you could win a beeyoutiful sapphire necklace. Like this one, only, you know, sapphire. Plus, Monsterbling is extremely fun to say.

necklace

Think I can pull off a needlepoint of Sally’s teeth? That’s pretty monster. Also, this photo is exceedingly random. So there you go. Structure!

Entry filed under: Arts from not-Vancouver, Dogbloggery, NaBloPoMo.

Suck It Up Craftacular

1 Comment Add your own

  • 1. Holly  |  November 6, 2009 at 8:32 pm

    What an adorable dog! 😀

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Subscribe to my words of wit

Email me

The Dame loves mail. Nigerian banking? Penis enlargement? I'm always up for that. Send it all to dameemma2 AT yahoo DOT com

Follow me on Twitter

I’m a Joiner


