Handmade Holiday

November 21, 2009 at 5:17 pm Leave a comment

Wow, it’s day 21. I thought I’d have to pull this post out much earlier. Go, NaBloPoMo!

Anyway. The goal this year is not to buy any Christmas crap. Everyone is going to get a gift that was made by me. And if that’s not good enough, then screw ya. Half my family (dad, mum, nieces) will be delighted; the other half  will split into two camps, The “meh” camp, and the outraged camp. I care not.

So, here’s the plan, with Rav links for the knitting.

Mom-Transitions Stash-buster Shawl-done

Dad-classic neckwarmer recipe-done

Bro1-Botanic hat, short brim version-done

Niece the elder-Twilight mittens (Bella’s mitts)-done

Sister in Law-Luxe Cowl-done

Mr. Dame-Seamless hybrid (yeah, yeah, I know, we’re not married. But we’ve been together for 13 years, co-own a house, and are on our second dog. Sweater curse can suck it.)-mostly done

Nieces the younger-Puppet theatre (from Bend the Rules Sewing)-half done. Man, bias binding is a bitch.

Sister-Kitty hat

Bro2-Botanic hat, fold up brim version

By george, I might make it!

Entry filed under: Knitting, Making Stuff-Not Knitted, NaBloPoMo, The Fambly.

Things That Will Be the Death of That Dog How Cool is THIS?

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Subscribe to my words of wit

Email me

The Dame loves mail. Nigerian banking? Penis enlargement? I'm always up for that. Send it all to dameemma2 AT yahoo DOT com

Follow me on Twitter

I’m a Joiner


