Princess Puppet Theatre

November 28, 2009 at 5:25 pm Leave a comment

Holy mackerel what a cute project. The little nieces are getting it for Christmas, but I suspect the littlest niece is still too little to like it. So, Frannie can totally bogart the puppet theatre. It’s from Bend the Rules Sewing by Amy Karol, and it wasn’t hard to make. (Obviously. I made it.)

It’s quite a genius pattern–the top is held up with an adjustable curtain rod, and the window is held open with two bits of dowel.

The flowery curtains tie back for exciting show action. The only hard bit (for me) was putting the bias tape around the  window part, but it went much better after I watched this tutorial on Amy’s blog.

There is a case it rolls up and fits inside, but I still need to sew the button on. All in all, I’m VERY pleased. Huzzah for the handmade holiday!

Entry filed under: Making Stuff-Not Knitted, NaBloPoMo.

Things I Like Ruh-roh.

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Subscribe to my words of wit

Email me

The Dame loves mail. Nigerian banking? Penis enlargement? I'm always up for that. Send it all to dameemma2 AT yahoo DOT com

Follow me on Twitter

I’m a Joiner


