Lifelong Learning

April 29, 2010 at 6:21 pm Leave a comment

I am pretty fearless as a knitter–after a few years of knitting obsessively, not much phases me. I rarely look at a pattern and think–ooo, too hard for me. (I am lazy, so I quite often look at patterns and think, too much work for too little guarantee of results I’ll like. I’m lookin’ at you, Sylvi.)

But, I really don’t seem to like stranded colourwork. I made an Endpaper Mitt, and it went fine. Double fisted knitting? Check. Even tension? Check? Nice stretchy floats? Check. Unholy shoulder pain and palsied digits from holding the needles with a kung-fu grip? Check.

So, the technique I’d like to learn is how to do stranded colourwork without wrecking my upper body. Have y’all seen SpillyJane? And her gnome mitts? Or the Swedish Fish? Totally worth learning to loosen up for.

Click here to see other blogs tagged with knitcroblo4, blogging about this same topic for Knitting and Crochet Blog week.

Entry filed under: Knitting. Tags: .

One (or Two, or Eleventy) Great Knitter(s) Finns for the Win

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Subscribe to my words of wit

Email me

The Dame loves mail. Nigerian banking? Penis enlargement? I'm always up for that. Send it all to dameemma2 AT yahoo DOT com

Follow me on Twitter

I’m a Joiner


